Sensational Sunday!

I kicked off Sunday by eating some oatmeal.

IMG_4894

1/3 cup oatmeal

1/2 cup water

1/2 cup almond milk

Sprinkle of carob chips

Natural PB

I discovered some teeny cucumbers growing in the planters on my patio!

IMG_4907

Powered by Oatmeal I installed the bike computer I bought in the US last weekend.IMG_4914

IMG_4926It was pretty simple to install and then I was I headed down to the beach to break it in. I rode 18km in 52 minutes, burned 980 calories and had a max speed of 29km/h. It was pretty fun to check on the stats throughout the ride.

When we got back to the car I was ready to chill on the “beach” with some coconut water and a Carrot Cake Cliff Bar.

IMG_4937IMG_4938

IMG_4942

Overall I thought the Cliff bar was good and tasted like carrot cake. I prefer the simpler ingredients of the LARABARS but this was good for something different. The only thing I didn’t like was the hard pieces of carrot. I ate half the bar in the afternoon and was satisfied until our 8pm dinner.

IMG_4943

Back at home we fired up the Grill and tried out some Presidents Choice ribs I got for free from The Superstore for spending over $100 in groceries.

I’ve only made ribs from scratch before but as these were free there was nothing to lose!

IMG_4947

The ribs are fully cooked and all you need to do is heat them up, which I did on the BBQ (you can see the boys shish-kabobs on the right).

IMG_4954

According to the package the ribs would fall right off the bone and were in a beer and chipotle marinade.

I have to admit I wasn’t sure how I would like these since I’m not a huge BBQ sauce fan but on the flip side I enjoy most P.C. brand products. I recently tried a P.C. chicken burger at a BBQ which was the best pre-made chicken burger I’ve ever had, it was just like a thin chicken breast instead of an oversize, chewy chicken nugget.

IMG_4956

These ribs did NOT disappoint! They were so quick to “cook” and SO tender. Even better they were NOT fatty and they tasted like they were from a restaurant – I could have eaten the whole thing myself!

Would I buy them in the future? They are definately great if you don’t want to spend hours making ribs yourself, so if they weren’t too expensive I would pick them up for a treat.

Tomorrow is a holiday in Canada but I plan to work for a few hours as I’m working ahead to cover my vacation.

About Christina @ Food.Fitness.Fun.

I like sun, sand, surf, tunes and vegan mac ‘n cheese with bacon. Oh, and sarcasm.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sensational Sunday!

  1. Pingback: All wrapped up. « Food.Fitness.Fun.

Leave a Reply

